With this win, Australia lifted their fifth WT20 in what was their sixth remaining of the showpiece occasion. Having set a frightening goal of 185 for the Indians to chase, the Australians bundled the Indians for 99.

Batting first after the coin landed in Meg Lanning’s favour, Australia got here out in scintillating trend with their openers Alyssa Healy (75 off 39 balls) and Beth Mooney (78 off 54 balls) laying the muse with a 115-run partnership in fast time. Stirred up by the grand event, their onslaught fired Australia to a formidable 184 for 4 within the stipulated 20 overs.

In response, no Indian batter lived as much as the event as they did not carry out as a unit and suffered their solely defeat within the event.

Here’s the listing of award winners and statistics from the ultimate:

Prize Money – Champions – Australia – Prize cash – $1 million

Runner-up – India – Prize cash – USD 500,000

Highest Attendance:

A crowd of 86,174 on the MCG was a report for a girls’s cricket match.

Highest Wicket-taker:

Poonam Yadav – 10 wickets

Highest run-scorer:

Alyssa Healy – 236 runs

Women’s World T20 champions:

2009: England (vs NZ)

2010: Australia (vs NZ)

2012: Australia (vs Eng)

2014: Australia (vs Eng)

2016: West Indies (vs Aus)

2018: Australia (vs Eng)

2020: Australia (vs Ind)

Player of the Match:

Alyssa Healy

Player of the Series:

Beth Mooney

India girls on this World Cup:

Shafali – 163 runs in 5 innings

Harmanpreet + Mandhana + Rodrigues – 164 runs in 14 innings

India’s senior groups (Men & Women) in ICC occasions since 2014:

Men’s ODIs:

2015 WC – Semis

2017 CT – Runners-up

2019 WC – Semis

Men’s T20Is:

2014 WT20 – Runners-up

2016 WT20 – Semis

Women’s ODIs:

2017 WC – Runners-up

Women’s T20Is:

2018 WT20 – Semis

2020 WT20 – Runners-up.

Source hyperlink