Apart from Pollard, the Riders have retained large names like Dwayne Bravo, Darren Bravo, Sunil Narine, Lendl Simmons, Khary Pierre, Tion Webster and Akeal Hossain. The franchise has additionally signed Jayden Seales and Tion Webster forward of the CPL 2020 draft.

Venky Mysore, Director of TKR stated: “Over the last 5 years, TKR has built the franchise by consciously bringing back players from Trinidad & Tobago and also developing local talent. We are delighted that all ten of our Caribbean players in the TKR squad for 2020 are from Trinidad & Tobago.”

TTR, in the meantime, have launched their common wicketkeeper, Denesh Ramdin. Ramdin has been traded to the St. Kitts and Nevis Patriots.

The CPL is scheduled to happen between August 19 and September 29 however the event organisers have stated that they’re at present watching the present scenario with COVID-19 intently and are liaising with medical advisors and governments.

TKR signings: Dwayne Bravo (retained), Kieron Pollard (retained), Sunil Narine (retained), Darren Bravo (retained), Lendl Simmons (retained), Khary Pierre (retained), Jayden Seales (rising participant signed), Amir Jangoo (rising participant signed), Tion Webster (retained), Akeal Hosein (retained).

Source hyperlink