There have been three gamers and one coach who haven’t been in a position to journey on account of the stringent protocols to make sure the protection of the CPL cohort and the inhabitants of Trinidad & Tobago. Every particular person was examined 72 hours earlier than they travelled so as to be sure that all members of the social gathering have been travelling virus free.

Michael Hall, CPL Tournament Operations Director, stated: “These withdrawals are an indication of the testing protocols that CPL put in place working as they need to, and whereas it’s disappointing for the gamers and coaches concerned it is important that CPL does nothing to compromise the protection of all these concerned within the event and the general public of Trinidad.

“There have been different adjustments to the squads and assist employees on account of different logistical challenges with the issue of travelling on the present time.”

The last squads

1. Jamaica Tallawahs: Andre Russell, Sandeep Lamichhane, Carlos Brathwaite, Rovman Powell, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Glenn Phillips, Chadwick Walton, Oshane Thomas, Asif Ali, Fidel Edwards, Preston McSween, Jermaine Blackwood, Nicholas Kirton, Ramall Lewis, Nkrumah Bonner, Veeraswamy Perumal, Ryan Persaud.

2. St Loucia Zouks: Roston Chase, Mohammad Nabi, Daren Sammy, Najibulaah Zadran, Andre Fletcher, Kesrick Williams, Scott Kuggeleijn, Chemar Holder, Obed McCoy, Rakheem Cornwall, Mark Deyal, Zahir Khan, Kimani Melius, Leniko Boucher, Kavem Hodge, Javelle Glen, Saab Bin Zafar.

3. Trinbago Knight Riders: Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine, Colin Munro, Fawad Ahmed, Darren Bravo, Lendl Simmons, Khary Pierre, Tim Seifert, Sikander Raza, Anderson Philip, Pravin Tambe, Jayden Seales, Amir Jangoo, Tion Webster, Akeal Hosein, Muhammad Ali Khan.

4. St Kitts & Nevis Patriots: Chris Lynn, Ben Dunk, Evin Lewis, Nick Kelly, Sohail Tanvir, Ish Sodhi, Sheldon Cotterell, Denesh Ramdin, Rayad Emrit, Imran Khan, Alzarri Joseph, Joshua de Silva, Dominic Drakes, Colin Archibald, Jon Russ Jaggesar, Jahmar Hamilton.

5. Barbados Tridents: Rashid Khan, Jason Holder, Corey Anderson, Shamarah Brooks, Mitchell Santner, Shai Hope, Hayden Walsh Jr, Ashely Nurse, Jonathan Carter, Raymon Reifer, Kyle Mayers, Joshua Bishop, Nyeem Young, Justin Greaves, Keon Harding, Shayan Jahangir.

6. Guyana Amazon Warriors: Imran Tahir, Nicholas Pooran, Brandon King, Ross Taylor, Shimron Hetmyer, Chris Green, Keemo Paul, Sherfane Rutherford, Romario Shepherd, Naveen Ul Haq, Chanderpaul Hemraj, Kevin Sinclair, Ashmeade Nedd, Odean Smith, Anthony Bramble, Jasdeep Singh, Kissoondath Magram.

Source hyperlink