Veteran Pakistan all-rounder Mohammad Hafeez and West Indies opener Dwayne Smith are additionally a part of the listing, in response to a report in ‘Ceylon Today’.

The report additionally mentioned that Dubai-based sports activities broadcasting firm, Innovative Production Group (IPG), has been awarded “complete rights” of the LPL for 5 years.

“IPG has complete rights over floor, manufacturing, franchises and TV rights of the event the place they pay USD 2 million yearly for the mentioned rights,” the report said. “…it is now as much as IPG and franchises to finalise their gamers through negotiations with the gamers, or another appropriate methodology, and SLC won’t be additional concerned within the matter.”

The report additionally said that “a complete of 30 worldwide cricketers (six every per franchise) and 5 coaches might be chosen for the league”.

In addition, a pool of 130 native gamers might be out there to the franchises to pick from. “A Sri Lankan icon participant would get a wage cap of USD 60,000, whereas a high cricketer could be within the vary of USD 50,000 to 40,000. Others would match into the USD 40,000 to 30,000 and USD 20,000 to 10,000 ranges, relying on their stature.

“International players are expected to be in the USD 10,000 to 60,000 range.”

The T20 league will see 23 matches being performed on the 4 worldwide venues of R Premadasa International Cricket Stadium, Rangiri Dambulu International Cricket Stadium, Pallekele International Cricket Stadium and Suriyawewa Mahinda Rajapakse International Cricket Stadium.

Five groups have been named after the cities of Colombo, Kandy, Galle, Dambulla and Jaffna. The event ends on September 20.

Source hyperlink