Chui Challengers carried out exceptionally nicely throughout their opening sport in opposition to Tembo Stars on Sunday. Despite shedding the toss and being requested to bat first, the Challengers posted the very best group complete of the match. Kishen Kamania and Jitin Singh helped them rating 141 from their 20 overs earlier than they defended the goal with ease. Johnson Nyambo picked up three wickets for them and was the choose of the bowlers on the day.

Buffalo Blasters haven’t endured the very best of begins to the APL T20 Championship. During the inaugural sport of the match in opposition to Simba Kings, they ended up shedding after a tightly-contested affair. However, their most up-to-date loss to Twiga Titans was the largest defeat suffered by a group to this point within the competitors. Blasters misplaced by 48 runs on Sunday, after they had been bundled out for simply 66 by the Titans.

Both groups want wins for separate causes on Tuesday. While the Challengers can take a agency step in direction of reaching the subsequent spherical with one other win, the Blasters will know their possibilities will roughly diminish with one other loss. The finest picks for captain and vice-captain for the sport are Kishen Kamania, Jitin Singh, Johnson Nyambo from Chui Challengers and Vishal Patel, Ankit Bhagel and Salumu Jumbe from Buffalo Blasters.

Probable Playing XI

Chui Challengers: Kishen Kamania, Ejaz Aziz, Jitin Singh, Nanda Kishen, Riziki Kiseto, Abdallah Jabiri, Khalil Rehemtullah, Suraj Pala, Kibwana Salumu, Harsh Ramaiya, Johnson Nyambo

Buffalo Blasters: Ankit Bhagel, Yakesh Patel, Vishal Patel, Mohamed Omari, Goodluck Andrew, Salumu Jumbe, Athumani Siwa, Adnan Zariwala, Firoz Dahodwala, Seif Athumani, Jay Hirwania

Captain: Jitin Singh

Vice-Captain: Salumu Jumbe

Best 14

Wicket-Keepers: Mohamed Omari

Batsmen: Kishen Kamania, Salumu Jumbe, Vishal Patel, Ejaz Aziz, Nanda Kishen

All-Rounders: Jitin Singh, Ankit Bhagel, Riziki Kizito, Athumani Siwa

Bowlers: Firoz Dahodwala, Johnson Nyambo, Suraj Pala, Goodluck Andrew

Match Details

Date: 11 August 2020

Time: 5:00 PM IST

Venue: Gymkhana Ground, Dar es Salam

News Updates: SportsTiger App

Source hyperlink