The two sides will play three ODIs and three T20Is, with the coveted Rose Bowl Trophy up for grabs throughout the ODI sequence. Australia is the present holder of the Rose Bowl having defeated the White Ferns 3-Zero of their final encounter in 2019.

Speedster Tayla Vlaeminck was unavailable for choice whereas Ellyse Perry has been named topic to health. National Selector Shawn Flegler mentioned: “We’ve selected a slightly larger squad than usual because of a number of COVID-related considerations and, with no matches leading in, players have been picked on performances both for Australia and Australia A over the last 12-to-24 months.”

“Tayla has had a slight setback in her return from the foot damage she suffered forward of the T20 World Cup which implies she’ll miss this sequence in addition to this season’s insurgent WBBL event. Our preliminary plans had been to get her again for the 50-over World Cup in New Zealand however now that is been postponed we’ll take a conservative method along with her and provides her as a lot time as she must get her physique proper with out the stress of a timeframe.

“Ellyse is progressing effectively from a major hamstring damage and we wish to give her each probability to be obtainable for choice, so we’ll proceed to watch her progress over the approaching weeks.

“The door has actually opened for gamers like Maitlan (Brown), who joins the squad for the primary time, and fellow fast-bowler Belinda (Vakarewa) who has beforehand represented Australia.

“Belinda solely simply missed out on T20 World Cup choice whereas Maitlan has impressed by means of her time within the nationwide efficiency squad and Australia A.

“New Zealand always present a great challenge and this series will be no different. While nothing is guaranteed in the current climate it’s pleasing to be able to prepare for a series like this and thanks must go to all the people working behind the scenes to make it possible,” Flegler added.

The schedule for the sequence has matches in each New South Wales and Queensland however given the present COVID-19 scenario adjustments could also be required, mentioned Crickcet Australia.

Squad: Meg Lanning (Captain), Rachael Haynes, Maitlan Brown, Erin Burns, Nicola Carey, Ashleigh Gardner, Alyssa Healy, Jess Jonassen, Delissa Kimmince, Tahlia McGrath, Sophie Molineux, Beth Mooney, Ellyse Perry (topic to health), Megan Schutt, Molly Strano, Annabel Sutherland, Georgia Wareham, Belinda Vakarewa.

Source hyperlink