Here are the preliminary particulars of Lanka Premier League, which was earlier scheduled for an August 28 begin.

1. Tournament dates

The SLC stated the Lanka Premier League will likely be performed between November 14 to December 6. This will window will assist the league to keep away from the conflict with IPL 2020, which is scheduled to be held between September 19 and November 10 at UAE.

2. The variety of groups

The Lanka Premier League will see the participation of 5 groups and they’ll bear the names of 5 outstanding Lankan cities – Colombo, Kandy, Galle, Dambulla and Jaffna. The full nomenclature will likely be introduced later. The SLC has additionally not made it clear concerning the squad dimension and guidelines concerning the participation of international gamers.

3. Venues of Lankan Premier League

The Lankan Premier League will likely be performed throughout three venues and can encompass 23 matches. Venues are: Dambulla, Kandy and Hambantota.

4. Last cricket match in Sri Lanka

England had arrived in Lanka for a two-Test collection in March however returned on March 13 mid-way a follow recreation after Covid circumstances started to get reported throughout Sri Lanka. Since then there was no cricketing motion within the Island.

Source hyperlink