The 13th version of the IPL can be held within the UAE from September 19.

The season, which was initially scheduled to begin in March, will see a blockbuster match between defending champions Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings set the ball rolling for the T20 extravaganza. The IPL can be held throughout three venues within the UAE, i.e. Abu Dhabi, Dubai and Sharjah.

The Kolkata Knight Riders, led by Dinesh Karthik, can be bidding for his or her third title within the upcoming version. KKR will start their marketing campaign in Abu Dhabi, after they tackle defending champions Mumbai Indians on September 23rd in a night match.

The Kolkata crew will play 5 afternoon matches. While they face the Mumbai crew of their opener, they are going to finish their group stage in opposition to Rajasthan Royals in a day match in Dubai.

In this version there can be 10 double headers with the primary match beginning at 3:30pm IST and the night match beginning at 7:30pm IST.

Here is the schedule of the Kolkata Knight Riders for the upcoming version.

KKR Schedule (All timings, IST):


Venue Match Timing
September 23: Abu Dhabi: Mumbai Indians 7:30pm

September 26:

Abu Dhabi: Sunrisers Hyderabad 7:30pm

September 30:

Dubai: Rajasthan Royals: 7:30pm

October 3:

Sharjah: Delhi Capitals: 7:30pm

October 7:

Abu Dhabi: Chennai Super Kings: 7:30pm

October 10:

Abu Dhabi: Kings XI Punjab: 3:30pm

October 12:

Sharjah: Royal Challengers Bangalore: 7:30pm

October 16:

Abu Dhabi: Mumbai Indians: 7:30pm

October 18:

Abu Dhabi: Sunrisers Hyderabad: 3:30pm

October 21:

Abu Dhabi: Royal Challengers Bangalore: 7:30pm

October 24:

Abu Dhabi: Delhi Capitals: 3:30pm

October 26:

Sharjah: Kings XI Punjab: 3:30pm

October 29:

Dubai: Chennai Super Kings: 7:30pm

November 1:

Dubai: Rajasthan Royals: 3:30pm

Live Streaming: All matches can be stay streamed on Disney Hotstar

Live Telecast: Live on Star Sports Network

KKR Full Squad: Dinesh Karthik (Captain), Andre Russell, Harry Gurney, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Nitish Rana, Prasidh Krishna, Rinku Singh, Sandeep Warrier, Shivam Mavi, Shubman Gill, Siddhesh Lad, Sunil Narine, Pat Cummins, Eoin Morgan, Varun Chakravarthy, Tom Banton, Rahul Tripathi, Chris Green, M Siddharth, Praveen Tambe, Nikhil Naik.

Source hyperlink