It was within the 18th over of the Royals’ innings when umpire C Shamshuddin dominated Tom Curran out caught behind off Deepak Chahar’s bowling. It was a horrible resolution and Curran could not refer after Rahul Tewatia wasted the one DRS. However, after session with sq. leg umpire Vineet Kulkarni, Shamshuddin understanding his error within the judgement referred it to the TV umpire.

The replays confirmed that neither Curran edged the ball no did Dhoni catch it cleanly because it bounced earlier than coming into his gloves. The resolution was overturned however the veteran skipper regarded very sad and was seen giving Shamshuddin a bit of his thoughts as he went for a referral after giving a call.

During the dialog, Dhoni was seen telling the umpire that he may have referred to the third umpire within the first place as an alternative of elevating his finger.

Incidentally, in Jaipur final 12 months, Dhoni had misplaced his cool with home umpire Ulhas Gandhe for a waist-high full toss which wasn’t adjudged no ball. In reality, Dhoni violated gamers’ code of conduct by coming into the bottom and angrily charging on the umpire.

While his anger was so much toned down throughout this incident however whether or not home match referee VN Kutty takes a observe of his conduct is there to be seen. It may both be umpires’ report or match referee can himself take observe if he deems obligatory.



Source hyperlink