The right-handed batsman walked into the center at quantity 5 began the proceedings on a dominant observe when he targetted Pat Cummins – the most costly participant within the IPL 2020 public sale – for a boundary and a six.

IPL 2020: Hardik Pandya will get hit wicket; Here is record of batsmen dismissed in weird trend

The Baroda cricketer was trying in chic contact however an error price him his wicket when whereas batting deep within the crease he hit the off-stump along with his bat off Andre Russell’s supply. Hardik had scored 18 off 13 deliveries and had he stayed into the center for an extended interval he would have grow to be extra harmful.


However, Pandya’s weird dismissal within the 19 over resulted in Mumbai Indians failing to achieve the 200-run mark of their innings.

IPL 2020: KKR vs MI: Six months is a very long time with out cricket, says Rohit Sharma after Mumbai bounce again with huge win

Hardik thus grew to become the eleventh batsman to get out by hit-wicket within the IPL, becoming a member of the likes of Yuvraj Singh and most just lately Riyan Parag amongst others.

However, the all-rounder’s dismissal triggered a meme fest on the social media and the cricketer was trolled for getting dismissed within the weird trend.

Former India cricketer Vinod Kambli was additionally amongst those that took a refined dig at Pandya for his dismissal. The southpaw from Mumbai took to his Twitter deal with and wrote: “This made me remind of Sheikh Chilli! Cutting the same branch he was sitting on! #IPLFunMoments.”

Here’s the record of gamers to have been dismissed hit-wicket within the IPL:

Musavir Khote – Mumbai Indians (IPL 2008)

Misbah-ul-Haq – Royal Challengers Bangalore (IPL 2008)

Swapnil Asnodkar – Rajasthan Royals (IPL 2009)

Ravindra Jadeja – Chennai Super Kings (2012)

Saurabh Tiwary – Royal Challengers Bangalore (2012)

David Warner – Sunrisers Hyderabad (IPL 2016)

Deepak Hooda – Sunrisers Hyderabad (IPL 2016)

Yuvraj Singh – Sunrisers Hyderabad (IPL 2016)

Sheldon Jackson – Kolkata Knight Riders (IPL 2017)

Riyan Parag – Rajasthan Royals (IPL 2019)

Hardik Pandya – Mumbai Indians (IPL 2020)

Source hyperlink